# UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT

## BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S <u>December 7, 2023</u>

### **Reorganization Meeting**

**Union High School Library** 

#### UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT AGENDA December 7, 2023

- I. This Meeting held this 7th day of December 2023, for the purpose of reorganization under appropriate sections of Article IV of the School Law of Pennsylvania as amended, is called to order.
- II. Moment of Silent Meditation
- III. Pledge to the Flag
- IV. Roll Call
- **V.** Approval of Agenda

#### VI. Oath of Office

Oath of office administered to the newly elected board members:

- Jeffrey Kriebel
- Tricia Hepler
- Shelly Atzeni
- Tressa Smith
- Terry Sweeney was administered the oath of office in the Union High School Business Office on November 29, 2023.
- VII.
   Election of a Temporary President Motion to name \_\_\_\_\_\_ as the Temporary President.

   VIII.
   Election of a President Motion to name \_\_\_\_\_\_ as the President for a one (1) year term.
- IX.Election of a Vice PresidentMotion to name \_\_\_\_\_\_as the Vice President for a one (1) year term.

#### X. 2024 Monthly Meeting Dates

Approve to set the meeting dates, time, and location for the 2024 monthly meetings, as found attached to the agenda.

#### XI. PSBA Liaison

Appoint \_\_\_\_\_\_as the PSBA Liaison for 2024.

## XII. Clarion County Career Center Representatives Appoint \_\_\_\_\_\_ and \_\_\_\_\_ as the Clarion County Career Center Representatives for 2024. (list 2)

#### XIII. Riverview IU6 Representative

Appoint \_\_\_\_\_\_as the Riverview IU6 Representative for 2024.

#### XIV. Alternate Representatives

Appoint all current board members as the alternate representatives for the Clarion County Career Center and the Riverview Intermediate Unit 6 Board of Directors.

#### XV. Board Committees

Approve 2024 Board Committees as Committee of the Whole Board.

#### XVI. Newspaper of General Circulation

Designate the Leader Vindicator as the newspaper of general circulation.

- **XVII.** Clarion County Tax Claim Committee Name Megan Hepler as the delegate for the Clarion County Tax Collection Committee.
- **XVIII.** Motion to Adjourn